Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Today more individuals start to think about their own workplace because they do not want to work for other company or organization. I believe it is because they want to be more independent and earn more money. firstly people like to have their own company. it helps them to become independent. when you have to work in others places it can be tough since they only focus on making profit and they do not pay attention to the employees. For example you have to work more than eight hours per day for some private sector companies, they do not even offer a transport for employees. also you have to follow very strict rules and you have to do work on your holidays as well. having your own company make you independent while build your personality. some companies do not even treat their employees with respect, that encourage so many people to quite their jobs and star their own companies. Secondly most of the companies do not even pay satisfied salaries to their workers, whereas people want to earn more money. however some organizations pressure their workers to do a better job while paying small amount of money. for instance minimum salary scale in Sri Lanka is 20000 which is not even enough to buy foods. Wages allocated for hour is very lower level in Sri Lanka compared to the other countries. finally there is negative side of being self-employed. you have to be experienced person in your field and it takes time and you need to start up money for being self-employed. in that case you have to apply a loan and it is risky because your business is new. in conclusion having your own company make you independent person and you can be financially free while earning more money.