In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe that it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

It is undeniable that the population has been growing and dwellings are needed in the countryside where there are ample spaces to build them. However, it is urged by some people that protecting those village localities is vital to maintaining the green belt. In my perspective, I believe that keeping the landscape is paramount, and in this essay, I will explain the reason for my view. Firstly, the most compelling reason for holding this view is that the green belt areas should be conserved to avoid air pollution because if new homes are built in that area, the air will be polluted and it led to damage to the environment. In addition, creating green belt areas is also extremely important because the world needs many places of countryside to protect the environment or global warming. For example, although Singapore is a small county and new houses need to build, the government is still keeping some part of the land as an unexploited area and at the same time planning trees in the city centre to avoid environmental problems. Secondly, a further reason for my position is that only the landscape can protect the world we live in, and if there is no landscape in this world, people will have to face environmental problems. For instance, these days, we can obviously see on news about the people in some countries are suffering from natural disasters such as drought, floods or happening the bushfires in some forests because of deforestation. Therefore, most people should be aware the value of those gelt bet areas and how it is important to protect. To sum up, although dwellings are needed to build in the villages, I assert that keeping the countryside is crucial and houses should not be built in those areas to avoid the natural disasters in this world.