Shopping is now one of the most popular forms of leisure activity in many countries for young adults. What do you think is the reason for this? Is this a positive or negative developments?

These days, in several countries a lifestyle that is getting higher makes consumptive behaviour of young adults change due to the present technology never has before that almost people cannot resist the temptation to wasted goods. to According my point of view, this affects negative development, this essay will explain the point to justify my statement. The enhancement of digital technology makes several big tech companies develop applications so that people can make buying and selling transactions easily and comfortably. In the past, when people wanted to find an item, they had to go around to get that item while now there is no need to do it anymore because without leaving their chair buying goods can be done with a fingertip and money on the bank account. Also, the phenomenon of social media cannot be denied, where now almost everyone has an account on various social media. Currently, social media is also used as a place to promote all kinds of products with the help of influencers who can influence young adults to be like their idols thereby increasing the consumptive lifestyle. As mentioned before, shopping that is not supported by reasonable and urgent needs can hurt a person's financial condition, even though many people are currently consumptive using credit cards. This reflects that the person's income is not sufficient to fulfil their desires, so they must be in debt. Furthermore, instead of spending leisure time on unnecessary shopping, it will be better to do something else that is more positive and does not cause debt. To conclude, young adults who tend to spend leisure time wasting money to pay for things that are not useful is a negative issue.