In some citites and towns all over the world ,the high volume of traffic is a problem.what are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem.

Traffic congestion is an issue in urban centres.In some parts of urban places around the globe,an increase in traffic cramps is an issue.The causes are people using their own cars and not working from home. However,solutions like taking public transportation and telecommuting are actions to curtain the phenomenon.The essay will explain in detail the causes as well as solutions to tackle the problems in the subsequent paragraphs with examples. To begin with,there are several factors for the rise of traffic jams in the cities. Firstly,the majority of people in the cities prefer to use their own private cars to go to work and most students too travel around the same time. This causes congestion during peak hours. Although workers will feel comfortable with their vehicles,others will suffer. Moreover,most employees are not working from home which leads to an increase in traffic because a lot of them are travelling to work within the same period.If workers work from home,there will be no jams. For instance,during the covid 19 period,companies made their staffs work from home which helped ensure the easy flow of vehicles on the road. Therefore, an increase in private car usage and personnel not working from home are the two factors of increased cramps in the cities. Secondly,there are several solutions to tackle the problem of congestion.Individuals should take public transportation so that the number of cars on the road will reduce.It will ensure free flow on the road.It will help employees and students to reach their destinations on time. For example,in Adiembra, most students and workers take public transport and this has led to ease flow on the highway. Furthermore,telecommuting is when personnel works from their various houses.The initiative will help tackle the jams problems because employees will be working from home. In conclusion,private vehicle usage and personnel not working from home are the two factors for the rise of traffic cramps in the towns whereas measures such as taking public transport and working from home will help tackle the problem.