Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interest and whether they are marries od single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Other disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days, it is a common practice in many job applications that the job provider seeks some private details like your likes, dislikes, and marital status. Some people recognize that this procedure is related to selecting the right candidate for the opening, however, others disagree with this. I support the former view, and, in this essay, I will discuss both sides and provide relevant examples. On the one hand, some people think that requesting individual details for the job vacancy has nothing to do with the job and will not be beneficial to the employer or candidates. On contrary, these kinds of detail may lead to some kind differences at work. For example, if a person, mentions that he/she likes to be active on social media, which is irrelevant to the employer to make their decision whether select that applicant or not. On the other hand, I believe that what information job recruiters ask applicants to provide is somehow related to their selection process. This kind of information could be utilized to make contact with the individuals. For instance, if the applicant mentions that he is married and has a child, these details will be considered by the company and prepare the job offer accordingly which the candidate finds suitable as per his status. As a result, employers, as well as job seekers, job seekers can get the best possible selection for the opening. In conclusion, although privacy matters and all the personal details might not be useful for the shortlisting procedure for the job, I think that whatever basic information asked by the job provider will be applied and utilized to make a proper selection for the job position.