With advances in technological communication, more and more people are able to work from home. This increase of homeworking has been of real benefit to workers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, a number of people have been working from home due to technological communication enhancement. Despite having several advantages, the work -from- home system could harm the employee’s capacity by making them lose concentration and have irregular working routines with the lack of inspiration. I believe working at an office not only profits the organization with great business outcomes but also promotes the worker’s productivity level. Losing focus on the work has an enormous impact on the job. Clearly, a certain amount of people who work from home do not have a particular workplace, resulting in working in a disturbing area. For example, if one lives near a busy neighborhood, chances of being able to work with full attention are very unconvincing. Therefore, a working person might be unable to finish tasks in a given time. Another negative aspect of the work -from- home practice is that with the additional housework and the lack of communication with colleagues, an employee tends to have less motivation when working in isolation. This is because working in an office setting with co-workers provokes creativity and productivity. Consequently, with no fixed-working hours and external encouragement at home, a female staff member who is a mother and a housewife, for instance, may struggle balancing on the housework and the office work as she needs to take care of her children, if not, fetch them to the schools, and do housecraft the other time, making her have no choice but to work exhaustedly at night. In spite of having people who see home working as an opportunity to have a bonding moment with their loved ones, there are also drawbacks of it. With the aforementioned factors which cause the workers to have difficulties in attentiveness at work and unusual schedules contradictory with the office hours, I, personally, do not claim that the work -from- home option is the best for both employers and employees.