In recent years, there has been a rise in the popularity of second-hand clothing amongst the younger generation. Why is this happening? Do you think it’s a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, it become popular among the youth generations to take used attire. In my opinion, I think this is due to the economic situation that the world is facing. I also believe that it is a positive development, it is cheaper and helps to get rid of attires that are not in use. Firstly, taking used clothing is cheaper than buying a new one. you may find a piece that is worth a lot of money, just for the helf its price. For example, one month ago my sister wanted to buy a dress for her friend's wedding, when she went to the market she found a dress and liked it, but cost 300$, and her budget was only 200$, she came back home upset, then, while she was scrolling in Facebook she found an advertisement in a second-hand group for selling, the same costume and only for 130$. she bought it directly and was surprised that the dress looked in a good condition and kept 80$ of her budget. So, it is more saving money, if you buy used clothes. On the other hand, it is a good way to get rid of clothes, which are not in use. In another word, most people expenditures on a lot of things that they do not really need it. For instance, I have a cupboard full of clothes I just bought for the good-looking, most of them I have worn once only and others are still new. However, I have two or three pieces that I keep wearing in my daily life. It will be more beneficial if I could give them to someone who really wants it, and buy with the cash something that I actually need. In conclusion, the deterioration of the economy results in the appearance of the phenomenon, of exchanging old clothes for cash and buying it. I believe it is a positive development that helps, on one hand, to rid of old things you don't need and for others to buy them cheaper.