In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way

Lately, businesses start to emphasise that their brands are new by any technique to market their products and their company. I believe that it is intelligence from the high board of the companies to make people buy their ordinary products as new ones. On the one hand, people are interested in discovering or trying everything new surrounding by them. Therefore, businessmen try to develop their brands by adding a new ingredient or redesigning the exterior shape of the product. For instance, Samsung uploaded a new mobile phone that has the same properties and advantages as the last uploaded phone but they changed the design of the camera, which made people think that it is a new product and harry bought it. On the other hand, companies exploit the aim of people to discover new things, and say that their products are improved while the efficiency of the product is the same only the shape of the product changed. That increases the consumption of the consumers which makes the problem of buying products that are not necessary. For example, girls are passionate about make-up so when the companies started to re-establish lip gloss, however wearing lip gloss a year ago was an old fashion thing, most girls bought lip gloss and now the lip gloss is the fashion. To sum up, advertisements nowadays can affect the person’s choices by playing on his emotions and weak point, and it is not cheating, it is intelligence and a way to increase the company’s income. I agree with these campaigns because it has an enormous effect on the company and make it more famous