Most countries believe that international tourism has harmful effects. What problems are caused by international tourism? Solutions to change negative attitudes?

It is true that international tourism brings some negative effects. There are a number of problems hehind this phenomenon and several solutions should be adopted to solve. The local environment will have to be faced up to two main issues. Firstly, due to a dramactic expansion in the number of international tourists, the trend will result in greater demand for using means of transport. As a result, exhaust fumes from this vehicles lead to global warming, which may have a devastating effects on the environment. For example, tourists will have a tendency to utilize planes for travelling which causes air pollution and depletion of natural resources. Secondly, the nation’s cultural heritages will be damaged easily. The rise in global travellers can cause difficulties for recovering so ancient monuments will be likely deteriorated. Since such issues are serious, the government and individuals should take steps immidiately to address these problems. The first solution is that the states should impose taxes on drivers, airline companies and other polluters. As a result, they will increase the price of vehicle services which can limit the figure for international tourists. For instance, they will choose to visit local destinations in their country in order to economize on the cost of vehicle. Another essential measure is to impact on international public awareness of preservation cultural heritage sites. The government should inform broadly travellers about recovering schedules. For example, if tourists comprehended the value of preservation historical monuments, they would avoid visiting nation’s cultural heritages which are being recoverd. In conclusion, there are various negative problems of international tourism and appropriate steps need to be taken to tackle these issues, not only by the government but also by individuals.