The shortage of housing in big cities can cause severe consequences. Only government action can solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are many big cities that contain a place to live such as an apartment. Only government is able to figure out the problem with the housing deficit and I strongly agree with the given statement. In this situation, the government can make the decision to encourage citizens to live in rural areas. They should run an order to motivate the people a campaign on social media to tell about its advantages and to motivate the people to move from megapolis to the countryside. For, example China's authorities ran a campaign on their own social media to encourage local individuals to live in a small towns. This step was work significantly. Moreover, the authority of the country should also give attention to unusable land and invest some billion amounts of cash in order to build new houses out of the city. For example in the country where I am living, there are so many territories that are out of use and are able to thrive by the minister of the country. As result, they will increase people who are fascinated by living out of the city. To conclude, I believe that the problem with the shortage of housing can be tackled only by government steps such as making residents more conscious to live in rural and also get acceptable places which are unusable today. It is the most ideal way to deal with this issue