Some people believe that history has no value in the contemporary world. But some believe that we still need history to learn from the past. Discuss both viewpoints and give your opinion.

History is an inseperable part of our life. No matter where we go, we will always be haunted by our past. Importance of history at a certain period of time was always a topic to debate on. In the following section, both the perspectives about the significance as well as the unnecessity of history will be presented. A number of people regards history as useless at a certain period of time because of the drastical changes taking place on earth all the time. From their point of view, new problems need new solutions. Besides, a treatment from a long time age will fail to solve any problem in the contemporary world. For example, in the modern days, technological development had reached to another level which was considered impossible in the old days. As a result, any knowledge of the past endeavours will not be able to address any problem or issues faced in the developed world. Though a plethora of people deem the past experiences insignificant, it's importances can not be ignored. To err is human. however, the lessons acruired from the mistakes made earlier in time will always aid in taking any crucial decisions in the future. In Bangladesh, a local bridge collapsed in 2005 because of the extraction of sand from the bottom of the piers of that bridge. Consequently, the road network was shut down in that region for a long time. Based on the experiences gained at that time, after 5 years from the accident, the authority rebuild the bridge and immediatetly banned any type of sand extraction from that water body. In conclusion, both sides of the arguments have firm grounds. However, from my point of view, history always plays a vital role in our life at all times, no matter whatever kind of strange situations we have to face in the future.