People today shop, work and communicate with others via the Internet instead of face-to-face communication. Is it a positive or negative development?

In the recent era, people rely on the Internet to purchase, work from home and connect with friends and family, whereas previously people tend to meet in person. From my perspective, there are some advantages of people using the Internet in their daily life and would be discussed in the following. Nowadays, it is easy to use portable dives for people to shop. First, people in modern times are too busy which leads to they do not have time to go to the grocery store and purchase daily essentials. For example, people can order a meal or furniture without going to the store which might need a long time to reach. As a result, people can save time taking care of their children. On the other hand, due to the pandemic, many people are not allowed to go out to buy food at a specific time. For those who order food on the internet could be an optimal choice. Moreover, an increasing number of people shopping online would provide more employment opportunities for society. When consumers have more requirements and the company would offer more services to their clients. In conclusion, people shopping on the internet is a positive development for everyone who lives in the modern era. It could help people save their time and also have an enormous benefit to their employment.