Many species of animals and plants are in danger of becoming extinct. What are the causes of this problem, and what can be done to prevent it from happening

Losing biodiversity and potentially different animal species and plants have become serious threat to the world. Climate is continuously getting warmer, and levels of pollution are increasing. The main reasons for this include climate change and issues related to overpopulation. However, if we can identify major causes for this change, we will still have a chance to prevent these harmful consequences to the planet earth. As already said, the primary causes for dangers to animal species and plants are closely related to climate change, pollution and overpopulation. Many reputable scientists have argued that average temperature in the world will have increased approximately 1.5 degrees by 2050. This change could threaten some animals and plants abilities to exist. Moreover, amount of people and levels of pollution in the world are growing fast, making species habitats less suitable for them, and the growing population itself results in fewer habitats for different species. But how should we face and solve these issues before it is too late. First, international instances such as climate forum should make strict restrictions to pollution, traveling and food consumption to stop any further warming in the earth. These decisions must be decided as soon as possible and imposed as well. If we can stop global warming, we will definitely save some species such as polar bears from extinction. Secondly, governments should inform their citizens about these potential dangers to animals and plants, therefore encouraging people to participate in this worldwide challenge. At the end of the day, everything that matters is whether people will follow decided rules. To conclude, we still have a chance to prevent global warming, and therefore we are able to save animal and plant species from extinction. However, we must act immediately since time for discussion is definitely over.