Some people think that newly built houses should follow the style of the old houses in the local areas, while others think that people should have freedom to build houses of their own styles. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a heated debate among people about how to construct houses. Whether ought newly built houses follow the style of the old houses in the local areas or they have the freedom to build houses according to their tastes. I would say, remaking such issues depends on the politics of a country. I will declare my opinion in the following of this essay. The first thing that came to mind, house construction and how to design their views have a close relationship to that country and the policy which that country or on a smaller scale that city is following. Sure, municipalities are in the power of remarking such issues. But apart from it, on the one hand, seeking a special style considering the civilization and culture of the local areas can show the rate of their adherence to their customs and traditions. Also, these types of policies can boast about the rate of unity among people of that area of interest. In addition, the civilization of any country is meant to be defined based on its history such as buildings. For example, after the gruesome magnitude seven earthquake that Bam city experienced, the buildings of this city were renovated according to identical architecture and their historical buildings. On the other hand, there is this right for people to build their homes regarding their opinion. They want to build their apartments or houses according to new designs and modern architectures that these days you can find a huge variety of them in colossal cities. It is a large temptation and turning down them is tough. For example, a city like New York which is considered a modern megacity is the destination of a lot of people to visit it due to being up-to-date and state-of-the-art. In conclusion, I reaffirm, that there is no doubt officials and related organizations such as municipalities play the principal role in targeting these plans.