Online shopping is now replacing shopping in store. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

With the widespread of the internet, people tend to go shopping online. Consequently, some worry this is an indication that online shopping will take place of offline shopping. But for me, I think it is a positive development for both individuals and society. Admittedly, shopping on the internet provides a chance for people to save the cost of time and energy. For those who are always busy with their work but do have a requirement for daily food, they can ask online supermarkets for a door-to-door service, delivering what they need to their home every day. Hence, they are not required to go to a realistic shop with so much fatigue. Besides, if people live far away from city centres or shopping malls, it is also convenient for them to choose whatever they like on their electronic facilities, instead of taking a long trip to buy things offline. On the other hand, some people may argue that online shopping will lead to the extinction of entity stores, which is a major reason for the reduction of many positions like sales and shop managers. But actually, the flourishing online shopping provides as many jobs as that given by stores, and this even brings development to a few new industries. For instance, the position of UI designers of e-shops on shopping websites like Taobao and Amazon is an occupation emerged in recent years. If they work well, more customers will be attracted by the stylish interface, which means online shops are likely to have higher sales of goods. In conclusion, buying things on the internet is a good choice for people in their daily lives. Furthermore, it also drives the development of society because of the jobs associated with online shopping.