Some people think that staying in hotels is not a good option to know about a country or its people. What do you think about this viewpoint?

Travelling to other countries is a promising approach to experiencing a new culture and environment, and staying in hotels is a common option for tourists to stay during a vacation. While some people including me reckon that resort is not a good idea for tourists who want to face the local life of the particular countries. In this essay, my viewpoint on hotels and other recommended options will be elaborated on in the following paragraphs. Although hotels and resorts are the most common approaches being selected by travellers, they cannot provide the experience of the lifestyles of native people. Indigenous livelihoods such as local food, culture, tradition, and so on cannot be received by staying in resorts. For example, most five stars resorts always have similar a breakfast set such as fried egg, ham, bacon, bread, coffee, and tea, which is international food. Moreover, the hotels have a service which provides convenience to guests, so people do not have to do housework, cooking, and cleaning. As a result, guests do not learn any new skills, which are the lifestyles of indigenous people. There are various better options to experience local life and the environment for travellers who is fond of advantages and getting to know more about other societies, namely homestay and camping. First, a homestay is a type of tourist business in which local individuals will share rooms in their houses for travellers to live with them. With this approach, tourists can learn how to cook native foods and exchange cultures. As travellers have to do every daily activity that the house's owner does including cooking, farming, and planting. Furthermore, camping is another good option for people who are keen on nature as they can set a tent in the middle of the forest where many wild animals and plants exist. In conclusion, despite of convenience receiving from the hotel, it cannot provide travellers with the experience of knowing more about other countries. However, homestay and camping are the better approaches for the tourist who wants to be deeply subject to the real adventures