It is better to learn English from a non-native English speaker in your own country. To what extend do you agree?

Nowadays, it is thought to be a basic education to learn a 2nd language and globalization brought us to the multicultural world. And one of the global languages is English. There are two different ways to get an education in English; one is by native speakers and the other one is by non-native speakers particularly from the same nation of the student. It is brodendly thought to be the best way to improve English, which is getting a native teacher. In terms of the benefits from the natives, the natives are grown in their culture so that makes them teach you how to figure out the natural expressions depending on the slightly different occasions and the natural sounds. For example, according to general textbooks, when we get “how are you?”, we might return the question “And you?” and it is technically correct. However, natives use “yourself?” rather. Moreover, knowledge of the idioms totally based on the culture is the natives strength to teach English. In addition, natives have fluent accents which non- natives do not have. Via the native speakers, we could expose natural accents and it gives more opportunities to obtain exact accents. Despite the facts, having a non-native speaker as a teacher also brings students advantages. The biggest one is the benefit of the language, which a non-native teacher uses, to explain the complex grammar points or vocabularies. Especially, the 1st language of a tutor or teacher is the same as a student’s. The hypothetical structures, for instance, are so complicated to understand the usage of the structures in English; however, if we have an example sentence of each structures, the understanding is easy by far. Nonetheless, attaining a point of the advanced level in English, you might try to distinguish the nuance between similar meanings rather than obtaining knowledge of grammar or vocabularies. To sum up, even though the proof of the ability of the non-native speakers’ teaching in English is fairly effective, that could not be exactly the same as the native speakers’ and it is clear that the natural ability of the native tutors’ to teach English is the paramount for students who want to improve English skills close to natives, as wishes everyone.