Question: Some people say that the most important thing for parents to do is to spend time communicating with their children. Others think that providing food and comfort are more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Recently, some people believe that spending time with children is the most important job that parents can do. Such an idea is regarded negative by those who believe in providing a standard life is the best thing that parents can offer to their children. I myself believe that both approaches can be considered important and I will investigate them throughout this essay. From a scientific standpoint, spending time with children and teaching them important aspects of modern life, is crucial in this rapidly changing world. According to research undertaken by an Iranian university, creating a balanced life with work and family can be an element of children's future success. From a social standpoint, providing basic needs of children, such as food, clothes and shelter, are noticeable especially in less developed countries. As a tangible example we can refer to an article about the importance of economic growth in having a happy family. In conclusion, however there are some serious arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that having the ability to balance both money and time with children, is an art.