Nowadays, it is possible to move ocean creatures from their natural habitat at sea and have them relocated to marine parks for the purpose of education and entertainment. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Explain your reasons and support them with specific examples.

These days, many ocean animals have been taken from their natural environments and shifted to wildlife parks for educating and entertaining purposes. From my perspective, the downsides of this phenomenon far outweigh its upsides. This essay will discuss the topic in detail with several relevant pieces of information in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, keeping these creatures in amusement parks attract lots of tourism because they want to see different ocean mammals such as dolphins, sharks, etc, which are only usually watched on TV. For instance, the visitors, especially children, have a chance to see all the animals through the exhibitions. The children can have more understanding of the creatures and this activity is the best way for them to relieve stress after school. Furthermore, by creating more artificial parks, scientists have an opportunity for researching these animals directly so they will find more appropriate ways to protect those animals from extinction in the near future. On the other hand, the main disadvantage is the imbalance in the ecosystem of the sea. In other words, the ocean mammals are helping to clean the seawater and mud. Therefore, capturing them in the artificial world may create an imbalanced ecosystem. Additionally, relocating these sea habitats creates a bad impact on their personal growth as they are treated as prisoners. It means the artificial living surroundings may reduce the life span of the species. For example, a recent survey shows that captive dolphins live only 10 years as compared to the span of 20 years of those dolphins who lived in the sea. In conclusion, although relocating those kinds of animals outside the sea will bring some advantages, I believe these disadvantages have greatly outweighed the advantages.