Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

Some people believe that the characteristics that follow people from when they were born will have more influence on our personality and development than experiences they face in social and life. In my opinion, most people will be changed in personality and development by experiences over time. This essay will give examples to support my view. To begin with, the living environment is a very important factor affecting the personality and development of a person. People were born in different places and families, so the experiences they have are also different. For example, the children were born in a rich family and they had the opportunity to live and work in a good environment and were exposed to advanced education. Those children will be more confident than the children who live in the countryside. In addition, circumstances also affect a person's personality and development. People who have been hurt or have an unlucky past but others, they will live more closed or get angry easily because they feel self-conscious or some other reason related to their experience. For instance, people who have experienced domestic violence or school violence when they were young, they will have an angry personality and often bully people around them because they feel safe when they are the ones who pressurize others. Although the traits from birth can affect personality, it is only a small part because nowadays with advanced technology people can correct the traits that make them feel low about themselves. In conclusion, the characteristics of each person from birth can influence their personality but it’s not too much.In my opinion most personality and development of a person is influenced more by life experiences.