Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

Characteristics have been gone with us when we are born, so researcher indicates that it has more influence on our personality and development than any experience we may have in life. In my opinion, I think the experiences might be the major influence. The first and foremost rationale for my perspective is that before any experience, people have to work and study and it takes a lot of their time. But after that, they can get many experiences in life on their own or with the predecessors so they can remember it for a long time. These experiences are all necessary because it helps humans become more mature and better everyday. Not only that, if someone has to make a decision, they can have a determination depend on what they have learnt to make the right choice. Besides, no one can succeed every time without working hard to have experience. However, characteristics which followed people from the start, so if humans are all acting what they want because of their characteristics, it may cause consequences someday. For instance, a reckless youngster presents himself by doing many hazardous actions because he is a guy who loves danger and he does not think too much about bad situations that can happen to him. Otherwise, in some dangerous cases, characteristics can help people avoid trouble. To conclude everything I have stated before, experiences are really important to develop ourselves and occupy the major influence, although characteristics are good but people do not depend too much on it.