Some people say History is one of the most important school sujects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more imporantn than history. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Whether or not History is an essential topic, is continuing to be a debatable subject, especially during the last years of outstanding improvements in science and technology. There are valid opinions on both sides which I will discuss now. On the one hand, the supporters of having History in students' curriculum believe that past generations have had a great variety of experiences to be shared. They say that there are priceless lessons ranging from cultural to behavioural ones which worth being paid attention to. Children, in addition, should know where they have come from in order to recognise values such as ethics and nationality. Lastly, has been going through repetitive patterns throughout history. Studying them can prepare youngsters to identify destructive loops during their lifetime. The opponents, conversely, are of the opinion that memorizing subjects like this particular one, might be forgotten as soon as they pass the exam. This would be a waste of time and energy for a child when they can dedicate their time to more difficult courses. furthermore, considering the astronomical speed of technological and scientific advancements, keeping up with the pace could be challenging for youngsters.The last reason for not having History in the educational curriculum as a compulsory subject is the young's own preference. If they are not enthusiastic about a daunting task like this, their focus would diminish. This may lead to frustration and a substantial decrease in their efficiency. In conclusion, in my view, children should be encouraged to take History classes, however, it should not be forceful. It is better for teachers to give them the choice at the end of the day.