Prison is the best punishment for criminals. How far do you agree or disagree with this statement. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In today's world, there has been more and more emphasis on penalties. But what is the most effective method for dealing with the rising rate of committing offences? Some people believe that prison is the best penalty for offenders. I completely agree with this statement and this essay will support my opinion with examples. Firstly, as felony has vastly increased nowadays therefore it is appropriate for many criminals to be in jail so that the victims are safe from more harm. For instance, murder is a serious crime and the killer should be kept in prison to avoid further trauma to the community. If not caught in time, it could lead to further destruction. The more criminals, the more the chances of bad doings. Another reason why I agree with this statement is that law-breakers tend to obey the rules in lockup. This is to say, they are confined in lockups as a result of which they are restrained from doing more badness. For example, violators in a family. I strongly believe domestic violence is also a crime and the sufferers are mostly women and children while offenders are males who are dominant. Sending them to jail can teach them a lesson while letting them free could enforce them to commit violence again. On the other hand, some people believe criminals could be penalised in other ways such as punishing them by getting a sum of money from them or giving them physical harm because some serious inmates are a threat to society and they should not be left free to move freely in their surroundings. In conclusion, it is believed that felony is rising rapidly. I personally think that wrongdoers should be punished by sending them to the guardhouse and should be penalised according to the seriousness of their misdeed because jail can lead them to the right track and in this,way territories would be protected from such offenders.