The best way to make the road transport of goods safer is to ask drivers to take a driving test each year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a good step and in fact beneficial in order to control the fatal road accidents, which are occurring on a daily basis, due to the reckless driving by many truck operators, that is to retake the driving test every year. While this procedure is challenging on practical grounds, I am in strong favor of adopting this approach. This essay will discuss my point of view in detail. Nowadays, a number of road casualties happen, just because of the irresponsible behaviour of heavy transport drivers. Most of them do not have enough training and got a license by a chance. In addition to it, many of them are not following speed limits resulting in deadly road accidents. Hence, from my perspective, this is a good way to improve the safety of roads by reviewing the license of those, who are driving huge trucks once a year. Another benefit of revising the test is to make sure that the legal number of such trainers by checking records. In addition to it, retesting will put emphasis on motorists to act in a responsible manner hence they try to improve their skills. Along with this, several goods transport is heavily loaded and needs a properly trained and skillful person to drive, to avoid a chance of an accident. Thus, reviewing the license may improve government records, and driving skills, and as well as this will give jobs to the right candidate. To sum up, I believe it is a nice way to improve the quality of road traffic and it has improved the quality of road traffic and it has a significant impact on controlling daily road accidents by encouraging large transport drivers to revise their driving license each year, also it develops a sense of responsibility in them.