In many countries, paying for things using mobile phones ( cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Some countries process payments using mobile phone applications, in this context we will be discussing the pros and cons. The utilization of mobile phones has tremendously increased around the world in the 21st century. Cell phones are not limited to one age group, from students to adults they carry this device. First of foremost to discuss the benefits, many individuals upload mobile applications to their portable phones to process payments, to avoid paying either from credit/debit card or cash which leads to convenience, and they dislike carrying wallets with them, as a new trend they prefer to fashionably carry light. There are certain applications and shops in order to attract the users they develop a loyalty scheme, where they convert the users to become members and continuously get their members to visit them. Furthermore, the younger generation to keep up with the trend and up to date with their friends, they become members with many mobile applications. Secondly to elaborate the drawbacks of using the mobile phone for payments, in order to register on the specific application the user needs to provide their personal information and account details. This is a risk situation as all information are saved in the application for example, if the customer’s phone is misplaced or stolen. There will be instance where the vendors and clients face technology difficulties during a payment is made and the client does not carry cash or cards with him. Therefore, in conclusion the advantages and disadvantages could be neutral making payments using mobile applications