Although it is generally illegal, physical punishment continues in many countries. Some argue that parents should have the right to punish their children in this way.

Penalising and hitting children for their mistakes had always been a very common practice by the parents of older generations years back. However,with time it has been acknowledged to be an illegal act and is strictly discouraged.Both physical and mental abuse has always been considered to be against the legal rules in majority of the foreign countries.It is quiet unfortunate that a huge number of parents still come up with arguements in order to establish their rights over punishing their children in their own way.In my opinion,guardians can penalise their kids to teach them,but can never physically hit or abuse them as I will explain. Parents of 21st century has much less patience than the ones before. This is mostly due their busy scheduled life.After facing heavy workload when they come back home and spend time and teach with their little kids,they get agitated and eerier very easily.By loosing their patience many of them hit their child by sharp objects. This can cause real accidents and can even kill their child unknowingly. Nowadays,being tortured by severe and harsh punishments is leading to rise of major mental disorders in younger crowd.According to World Health Organization Organisination, statistiaclly a significant number of pediatric population are being diagnosed with anxiety and depression. This can cause serious harm to the growing population in the coming years. Therefore,immediate steps should be taken to change the current practices of a child’s up-bringing by its parents.Newer Laws and regulations should be passed and must be implemented worldwide to stop such violence over the younger ones. Parents must work immensely on their anger management and may also try to be a bit more patient and empathetic while teaching them.They must be well aware of the fact that their little ones are growing.