The workplace nowadays is trying to employ the equal number of females and males. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, employers are willingly providing equal employment opportunities to both men and women. While some people may have a different opinion, I believe that this practice should be normalized all around the world for its silent benefits to a company and the working community. To begin with, male and female workers have proven their gender-based skills over time in the job sector. However, there are different ways in which men and women contribute to their employer requirements. While men are stronger, determined and persistent in their respective jobs, women employees hold an equal rank also by being creative, intelligent and great at communication. In their own way, they both suit some jobs better than the other. As an illustration, Abbott hires more female researchers for research and development, and men are prefered in the operations sector to better manage the daily workload. Additionally, in a male-dominated employment sector, women are raising their voices for equal job opportunities as men. It definitely took a while to get noticed, but companies prefer gender variability in their hired staff. This shift in trend is occurring due to some main reasons. Firstly, it is hard for families to make a livelihood with only one member working, so both parents are seeking employment to have a better quality of life. Moving on to the second reason, many married couples are splitting up due to their own personal reasons, and this has caused both men and women to make ends meet on their own, which has caused the human resources department to reconsider their hiring strategy. Lastly, the company's image is also improved internationally when gender and racial equality is portrayed by the working different employees. In conclusion, I support this shifting paradigm in the hiring culture of employers as females are as much capable as men to some extent, but each has inherent sex-based traits which can provide additional benefits to their employers.