Some people say that History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion?

Some people think that history subject is one of the most important Subjects in school. In their belief, people can learn from their ancestor's mistakes and with this opportunity, we can be away from any kinds of harm in the future. This idea comes from a common belief that History repeats. So, if we study our past mistakes and successes, we definitely would not make those mistakes again and with a vision of our past successes in our mind, humans kind can achieve more in the future. Besides, every country has some old traditions and behaviours which explain their lifestyle and their way of living which can be seen throughout their history. For the new generation, reading and learning the History in the school can be very helpful to understand their own backgrounds and their culture better and maybe with this, they can respect their traditions and put some efforts into keeping them alive. However, considering the History subject in the school as one of the important ones is debatable. In our modern world, we are facing some issues which our ancestors did not face or we can say they never could think about for sure. So some people say we have new issues which their solution requires new technology and new science,not some old-fashioned ways that history can provide. therefore, it is better if our school children learn about subjects like science and technology which with them we might be able to solve our existing problems, rather than finding how our past questions had been answered. Despite science and technology which are subjects with no end, History is a subject that we could see its ending from the beginning. We can read history a thousand times and it just takes our time, but, with science and technology, every rereading gives us new visions and a new aspect would be more clear. So, these subjects are more important than history for school children. For instance, a young student can be a part of the next discoveries and inventions which can improve our life or she or he easily read history and be able to change nothing. In conclusion, science and technology subjects are far more important than history. I do believe, our children should learn somethings in school which help them to be more skilled and prepared for the future and give them this chance to solve our existing and coming up complex problems. In my opinion, reading history is just reading the stories of people who had much simpler problems.