Some people feel that playing computer games has a negative impact on children’s health and social skills. Others say that it can have a positive impact on their lives. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Many believe that gaming has mainly to the youngster's health and social skills. Others think that they get benefitted from this activity. This essay will analyze the pros and cons of this trend and explain why in my opinion it is good that kids develop their imagination with video games. Spending time in front of a screen can pose a major threat when it comes to developing social and communication skills. Owing to the fact that youngsters prefer to stay home rather than get together with their schoolmates, they become introverted and lonely. As a result many of this demography present cases of depression before their teenage years. In addition, if kids are allowed too much time of this specific leisure time, it can lead to a lack of sport and sedentarism. Moreover, such a poor lifestyle would prove detrimental to those children's further health development. For instance, recent studies provided evidence that in the United States, obesity among adolescents is strictly related to their gaming habits. Despite these factors, there are many beneficial attributes to playing video games. Not only does it contribute to the expansion of their imagination but also helps them prepare for the future use of more complex electronic devices. For instance, when they expand their creative brains, children open their minds to a world of possibilities, and they are convinced they can achieve all their dreams. In addition, this activity helps them get familiar with computer programs. For example, children adapt more easily to all kinds of technological advancements, which will get them ready for real-life once out of high school. To conclude, this essay has argued why it is fundamental that children explore their imagination by playing computer games even if there are some minor risks involved in the process.