what is nuclear energy ?what are its advantages and disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that the phenomenon of nuclear power is present across the globe due to its paramount importance.Nuclear power is the use of nuclear reactions to produce electricity.It can be obtained from nuclear fission,nuclear decay and nuclear fusion reactions. Although this has a plethora of merits yet numerous demerits are also there which will be elaborated in upcoming subsequent paragraphs. On the brighter side, the first and foremost merit is that nuclear efficiency is a carbon free electricity source,it needs a relatively small land area to operate,and is a great energy source for reliable baseload power for the electric grid. For instance, this energy uses small land area to produce the electricity for future use and more baseload power for the electric grid. In addition, traditional fossil fuel generation sources pump massive amounts of carbon dioxide into the atmosphere,nuclear energy plants do not produce carbon dioxide or any air pollution,during operation.It produce high levels of energy compared to most power sources,which makes them a great provider of baseload electricity. On the darker side.nuclear is technically a non - renewable source of energyo,nuclear plants have a high up-front cost associated with them,and nuclear waste and operation of nuclear plants in general poses some environmental and health challenges. Although nuclear energy is a clean source of power,it is technically not renewable.It cannot be used again and again.To cite an example,it also harm the environment and pollute the water bodies,which is dangerous for the aquatic life.Current nuclear technology relies on uranium ore for fuel,which exits in limited amount amouns in the earth's crust. In a nutshell,without any doubt, this is a mixed bag. This statement has many positives then the negatives points which may not be underestimated.At the end of day,nuclear waste is a dangerous by- product of nuclear power plants,and advanced technology to handle it properly.