The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays protection of the world environment is becoming a priority for several concerned people. The extent of consuming products is increasing day by day which poses a great threat to this modern world, in terms of land and air pollution. This essay will discuss two main reasons including an increased quantity of wastage and scarcity of organic resources and some solutions to address this overarching issue. Several reasons can be considered responsible for polluting the current ecosystem. Firstly, the waste of products has increased at an exponential rate because of the industrial revolution that the world has observed in recent years. Selling a huge amount of one-time-use bottles by beverage companies is the best illustration of this thing. These canes are a big part of the problem of landfill. In addition, factories are using more and more natural resources. This not only results in depletion of organic fuel but also carbon particles are rising tremendously. It is, therefore, two main factors which are contributing to destroying numerous habitats. However, despite these issues being significant, a variety of measures can be taken to mitigate these obvious problems. To begin with, recycling is one of the best ways to tackle this issue. For example, plastic bottles, and aluminium canes can be used again for repackaging. This activity could reduce the problem of the waste quantity of useless things. Another way is that a handsome amount of profit made by industries could be consumed to save the environment. This can be achieved by building recycling plants along with the introduction of green belts around factories to trap carbon particles from polluted air, released by industries. Therefore, it is possible to reduce the negative consequences of consumerism. In conclusion, this essay discussed two major factors that could play a crucial role in increasing trash and how this phenomenon can be dealt with by introducing the culture of recycling and using money from the industrial sector to build green sections around them to purify the air.