The personal information of many individuals is held by large internet companies and organizations. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

in the past years, technology is toward globalization, and some virtual spheres are storing nation's data in many cases. in my opinion, the merits of the aforementioned topic are more than its drawbacks, which I will consider now. to begin, due to heavy reliance on alternative innovations, and dependence on education and the business system on it, gathering data by small and large companies has become more common. furthermore, while more technology would be developed, destructive effects would be provided such as hacking or abusing our private files by unknown and profiteer systems. moreover, we witness that requests for access to most personal peoples' information are risen by new public or exclusive organizations significantly. for example, TikTok as one the most popular and amusive applications is allowed access to all user's files' names, installed applications, and even other devices which you do not login by that. This lack of respect for our secrets not only makes the nation pessimistic but also communal objection. on the other side, applying commitment is one of the major criteria which is enforced by governments and the human rights department. these properties allow us to ensure safety. in addition, the internet provides a number of beneficial conditions of charge which solve our main dilemmas, as well as, leads us to convenient life. for instance, fear of losing and robbery of our documents is eradicated. also, there is no room for collecting lots of paper-based data which needs noticeable space. in conclusion, while safety and security play an obvious role, the tendency and bonding to media are ascending, and it would be unwise to deny the efficiency which is achieved by online systems.