Obesity was once considered a disease of adults; however, it is becoming increasingly common among children. Why do you think this is happening? What can be done to help children stay healthy?

It has been noticeable these days, that both adults and children suffer from obesity and the numbers are rapidly increasing. The upcoming paragraphs will illustrate the reasons behind this phenomenon and suggest some effective solutions to tackle this problem. To begin with, it is well known that long working hours have totally changed the lifestyle of people around the world. it has pushed them to find alternatives to homemade food. Therefore, fast food was the optimal option for them because fast food outlets are found everywhere and the price is affordable for all income groups. At the same,time the benefits of this solution were eclipsed by its drawbacks as this kind of food has led to overweight and other dangerous diseases.A good example to illustrate this claim is that many recent studies have shown a clear link between the consumption of fast food and the rise in obesity levels among different age groups. Another reason is that people nowadays tend to spend their leisure time passively rather than actively. in other words, technology has changed the activities people like to do, they would rather go to watch a 3D movie rather than go to exercise with others. Kids also prefer to play video games rather than playing a soccer ball or riding their bikes with their friends. Because of this sedentary,lifestyle adults and kids started to gain weight as they consume calories without burning them. The ultimate and most effective solution could be by raising people's awareness about their health. It could be by encouraging students to participate in extracurricular activities and offering programmes to raise their knowledge about healthy and balanced diets and besides that governments ought to make fast food companies offer besides their 'classic' meals 'diet' meals to give people option to choose better and healthier food. To recapitulate, The aforementioned points, clearly show the reasons behind the dramatical increase of obesity level among adults and young children and suggested some solutions to undertake to tackle the deteriorating level of overweight issues. Meanwhile, these suggestions will not be achievable if individuals did not respond and started to change their lifestyles.