Do children behave better when they are physically punished or rewarded?

Children are the future of our upcoming generation.Their upbringing plays a very important role for the society.It is often suggested that physically hitting or punishing a child helps him or her to behave correctly.According to my opinion,it does create a lot of issues in their growing phase as I will explain. Children are like soil.They can always be moulded and grown in a way the adults want them to be. However, a recent survey claimed that children who are physically punished and penalised seems to have lack of confidence. This is mostly because fear develops inside them by this action. On the contrary, children who gets more appreciations for their actions learn faster. Some children are very notorious and ferocious in nature. As a result,they are not obedient to the commands given by their parents.Their stubbornness increases with the kind words used by the adults. This category are more likely to be physically penalized.Eventually,no other means but making them scared keeps them obedient and calm. Therefore,an optimum balance in punitive actions should be taken for the kids who are extremely aggressive and disobedient at the same time. Although,appreciating and counselling younger ones has always been the best method to improvise their etiquettes and manners.Adults being more matured must treat their children in an appropriate way.They must always be patient to them and keep in mind that humbleness never goes on waste.