Studying art in school improves students' performance in other subjects, because it is easier for multi-skilled students to learn new things. That's why art should be obligatory in schools. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary epoch, whilst opponents hold the view that artistry is not as crucial as other core subjects. Some proponents and I believe that including such creative content in schools strengthens scholars’ way of thinking and improves their problem-solving skills. My contention will be further explained. On the one hand, a category of individuals reckons that fine arts are just a waste of time for the students and no need to be added to compulsory topics such as chemistry, geology, and applied maths. To illustrate more, in other words, if students focus on extra-curriculum, it may hinder their progress in the other scientific subjects and affect them negatively as they juggle several topics. For example, a study conducted by the University of Alberta, Canada revealed that those who put all their concentration on the indispensable materials have guaranteed good job offers and better opportunities. Hence, what can be said is that academic subjects are the key to get a thriving job. On the other hand, some advocates and I are convinced that crafts and music are obligatory to empower new generations’ minds and improve their creativity. This means that when students are armed with innovation skills, they will have the ability to learn other core topics easily. A prime example is a survey conducted by Ahram magazine, Egypt has shown that including artworks and paintings in physics and math lessons may lessen their complexity. Thus, not only does art motivate children to enhance their performance, but it also revives their mental health. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that art is not a hinder to adolescents' progress. I am a staunch believer that teaching art has a plethora of merits in improving pupils’ brainpower.