Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case ? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development.

It is true that smartphone has an imperative role to play in the contemporary society. Hence, it is more common to see children to have their own smartphone than before. While some parents harbor a belief that it is normal and even conducive to their child; others hold the reverse viewpoints. From my perspective, it is a controversial topic which deserves an in-depth discussion. Initially, the front and center in its favor is that mobile enables children to absorb and learn massive information happened or happening through different online resources. For example, even a baby can be familiar with the melodies of popular songs simply through smartphone. And teenagers can self-learn what they really are interested in over the hyper-connected world without any physical limitations. Moreover, it believed that with appropriate use of smart-mobile, adolescents can alleviate their stress from studying or socializing, etc. For instance, children can easily find any music or comes comed from lots of streaming media such as Youtube to release their pressure. Or they can talk to whoever they want to pour their trouble out at anytime and anyplace. These compelling proofs indicate that with apposite use of smartphone, children can benefit through this perfect medium. At the other end of the spectrum, such a pivotal role does instruction of proper using cellphone plays in developing children ’s mental and physical health. Parents occasionally realize the extent to which most of the teenager dwell in cyberspace because of incorrect recognition. For example, most of kids would be addicted to online games which may waste their treasury time and even cause myopia. Besides the aforementioned, without healthy and mature mental conditions, children can be easily and latently affected by the misleading information or even illegal news which may cause harmful impact to their minds. Based on such potentially negative effect on kids, the adult should properly guide their children how to use the smartphone correctly. In sum, improperly using the smart-mobile certainly has many demerits in the development of children; However, with suitable guide, I personally believe that the advantages of smartphones far outweigh those disadvantages. As a proverb saying Change the form of the verb says show examples: ‘’If I have seen further, it is by standing on the shoulders of giants”. To make greater contribution to the human society, it is reasonable to do it by the wisdom of the past.