Some people think that giving gift and present to friends and family is important to show them that we care .other think that there are more important aays .discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are two most common approaches to test someone's knowledge in various spheres, such as multiple choice and writing an essay. Both of them are good and they have their own advantages. However, there are disputes about what method is the best one. I totally agree that multiple choice approach is much nicer than letter. In an education system, the multiple choice questions is the most popular one and it is well deserved. This approach is also used in the phychology to get initial state of a patient. Why multiple choice is so wide-spread? Firstly, it is due to the performance and checking speed of such exams. As opposed to writing letters, highlighting the right answer is much faster that writing an extended reason. Besides, the checking speed is also on high. Examinator can use special aplications to evaluate student's work without a presence. Secondly, examinator can almost refuse from the "the factor of lack". Even the chance to guess the right answers for two questions is encouraging. To illustrate, Finland uses testing system named as "PISA", where the aproach of creating questions and number of options are strongly under control, thus, creating conditions, when the accuracy of the results is at the high level along with writing an essay. On the other hand, the letter writing has its own advantages. In brief, it provides with accurate representation of student's knowledge on a certain topic and totally refuses from the luck. In contrast to the multiple choice questions, there is no chance to guess the answer, meanwhile, the second has a little chance to be figured out. If student does not know the answer to the certain question, he could not even write predictions, due to the fact that it will be easy to notice. In addition, the extended answer is used to evaluate the work more precisely, according to the plethora of examples and extras, that can be added to an essay to proof awareness of the student. However, it requires a lot of time of an examinator to check all the essays. No aplications can check the essay properly as human does. In conclusion, writing an essay has advantages, like precisely evaluating or accurate representation of student awareness. However, i am convinced that the method of multiple choice questions is much better than it, according to saving time of both student and examinator.