Some people think that good health is very important to every person, so medical service should not be run by profit-making companies. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the past few decades, because of lifestyle changes and pollution, health concerns have increased dramatically. In this scenario, whether medical services should be run by private associations is a debatable question. From my point of view, although giving authority to a profit-making group to provide health services have benefits, there are more potential damages associated with it. Firstly, a huge amount of money can be sourced by private firms without a second thought in case of emergencies, which is the only advantage present in allowing nongovernmental organisations to take care of a country's medical sector. To explain further, in case of cautious situations like pandemics, rather than worrying about other sectors like imports, exports and transportation by the government, private organisations can invest a large sum in research and develop vaccines to mitigate the detrimental effects followed by the situation. Even though such associations focus on their growth, the complex situation can be tackled without a hustle. However, there are various demerits involved in letting individual parties take part in the medical sector. Initially, the probability of finding plausible measures to treat a patient and curing them decreases significantly because such a team consider every patient as a profit source. For instance, many private hospitals tend to make their customers go through various unwanted tests as well as medications to boost parties' income. Moreover, they force them to consistently visit them for simple reasons. Additionally, if those hospitals are functioning without proper monitoring by the government, many pharma grougroupsht thrive in the field by producing low-grade medicines and compounds by bribing these clinics. As a result, the public receives not only low-quality medicines but also poor treatment. Another point to be considered is that such organisations might perform unscientific and immoral experiments on humans to test their newly developed medicines as well as machinery. Therefore the common man might deteriorate his health by taking appointments in hospitals like this. To conclude, while permitting private firms to take over the medical industry has benefits, there are a plethora of deleterious aspects involved in it, that might eradicate a healthy society.