Nowadays people depend on technology for leisure activities. Is this a positive or negative development ?

In this day and age, there is a controversial idea heating a debate over the dependence of individuals in machines for entertainment actions. In my opinion, I consider myself as a contradictor with this issue, but it is still proper to some extent. Without a shadow of a doubt, in lieu of going out to have leisure pursuits, people using high tech equipment will have some downside impacts, especially in their health. When using those machines, they often stay at home and do not have any activities which often strengthen their health. Additionally, if they keep this habit for a long time, it will contribute to some dire issues. For instance, recently the percentage of citizens coming down with obesity is much more than before, undoubtedly, the great contributor is their habit of using technology for entertainment. Hence, it is irrefutable to note that people rely on high tech gizmos will wreak havoc on their health. While the unfavorable impacts of this matter are widely acknowledged, it still brings some merits if they use it properly. It is clear to see that almost everyone nowadays regularly owns a smartphone which is also the most common equipment for leisure activities. This machine is of convenience and they can use it for amusement whenever they want. Moreover, dwellers these days are more and more busiers buyers than before, so hanging out will take them too much time compared to using technology. For example, instead of spending time crawling on the road to go to the place they want, by a click on their smartphone they can connect to the internet and enjoy fast entertainment by youtube or tik tok. Therefore, undoubtedly technology will stand them a good stead in amusement. In conclusion, even when people depend heavily on high tech equipments can lead to some problems in their health, those techniques are still useful in some situations.