It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

I would appreciate it if you could take a moment and look over the subject ticket when you get a chance. Please advise as it has already been more than two months now. It is a trend nowadays to have a one year break in between passing out from school, and joining to the university. While, that period has many positive sides, like youngsters can enjoy a stress free time, however, there are some side effects too. There are many evident advantages for giving the relaxation period to students before their tertiary education. First and foremost is, this help students to get a practical experience. In other words, by doing small jobs in this period of time, provide them an opportunity to get experience, along with it, they can earn some money. Secondly, this long vacation refresh their mind and they are more focused towards their education. For instance, if a student continuously going to school for 12 years, in comparison to that who came back after availing a long break, there is a huge difference between the level of productivity. As a fresh mind always produce better. On the other hand, despite there are several advantages, we cannot neglect this side the effects of this trend. On the top, the main drawback of this gap is it is reducing the interest among our youngsters towards further studies. As many of the students tend to do jobs in that period, and many of them find working in an office much easier than doing studies. In addition to it, earnings also play an attractive role in it, like they can buy anything they want. So, they have to sacrifice their job in order to continue studies, which leads to another reason for not pursuing education. In conclusion, as I discussed both aspects above, and found many drawbacks as well as benefits. Thus, this trend has many constructive advantages for the students who consume it in a wise way, however, it is also the fact that, this style lowers the interest amount our young generation towards professional education.