It is not necessary to travel to other places to learn the culture of other people. We can learn just as much from books, films and the Internet. Do you agree or disagree?

A section of society is of the opinion that it is not vital to travel to different countries to study the way of life of their citizens. While,they opine that we can study everything from books,movies and online.I agree with this view because there are so many websites which will serve as a source of information. This essay will explain in detail the reasons for my stance as well as examples in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with,the primary factor why it is not crucial to commute to study people's cultures is because it is available online.There are numerous websites where an individual can learn about the food,language,dance and festival of such people. For example, Youtube and Google contain a lot of information about any country's way of life. Although travelling to the place will be beneficial for communicating with the inhabitants,travelling is costly.If an individual can know about the history of a nation on the internet,there is no need to travel. Hence,individuals can save money by just visiting the internet to know more about the culture of other societies. Secondly,another reason why it is not significant to travel to learn about the way of life is social media.We meet citizens from the country in which we want to learn about on social media platforms like Facebook and Instagram.Through these apps,individuals can ask for any data about the culture of a country and the inhabitants will tell them. Therefore,social media platforms are beneficiary in getting to know information about people and their nations. In conclusion,the internet and social apps friends are the two reasons I believe the public can get any source of data about the culture of a nation and its inhabitants without travelling to places.