Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people are majorly focused on their health. Some people think that many manufactured food and drink products contain a high amount of sugar, and for that reason, people are suffering from many health problems the government should increase the price of the items which contain high amounts of sugar. I strongly agree with this statement and I think that organisations should research more on their products and manufacture products that contain less sugar. I will explain my reasons for it in the following paragraphs. To begin with, if sugary products will be expensive then people will eventually consume less sugary items on daily basis. To illustrate this, the manufacturer does not properly mention the amount of carbohydrate that they mix in a particular item and for that reason, individuals are consuming more and more sugary items. For example, "Mazza juice" contains a high amount of sugar, if people will drink it on daily basis then they will suffer from many diseases such as obesity and diabetes. If the government will increase the price of sugary items then people will definitely consume fewer sugary products for their uses. Furthermore, if the authorities will increase the price of the high amounts of sugar items then people will definitely move to other choices and choose a healthy diet, which will be beneficial for people's health and the government can save more on healthcare in the long run. Also, manufacturing companies should research more on their food and drinks, and produce less sugary items. For example, "coca-cola zero" has no sugar and helps individuals to enjoy their drink with no sugar. Moreover, people will not raise violence against the government to increase the price of products if companies produce items that contain less sugar. To conclude, due to the increase in MRP people will eventually buy less sugary products and choose a healthy diet. Therefore, by produce less sugary items helps individuals prevent diseases like diabetes and obesity.