Government should spend more money on railways than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Transportation is an integral part of our modern world, and an enormous number of commodities and passengers are translocated everyday through roads, railway systems, or airplanes. Some people believe that governments ought to spend budget mostly on railway systems rather than roads; I highly disagree with this notion because of two reasons which I am going to explain in the following paragraphs. To begin with, although the more people use public transportation such as the railway system, the less pollution will make, there are some places where it would be impossible or nonsense to go by train or subway; for instance, hardly ever would be a railway which could connect the Asia to the United States inasmuch as they have become separated by the vast wide of the oceans. Another example is that there is no train or other similar system for transportation within small cities or villages, or maybe there is no chance to construct railroads in some regions because of their impassable situations like mountainous and remote villages. Therefore, spending money on rail roads rather than other methods of transportation is not an apt action regarding this perspective. Another reason for my belief is that travelling by the railroad system can be more time consuming than other methods. To incite example, travelling from Ahwaz to Rasht takes about forty hours, while this distance can be easily travelled by an airplane in just two hours; accordingly, if someone wants to arrive the destination sooner, utilization of railroad system could be more time consuming than are other ways like travelling by a private car, bus, or airplane; consequently, faster travelling ways are available for many destinations. To sum up, concerning the necessitation for authorities to spend money on railroads instead of roads, I highly disagreed with this point of view regarding the above-mentioned reasons which have been described in the above paragraphs.