Motor vehicle crashes are one of the leading causes of teen deaths. To prevent such road accidents, the government should ban people under 24 to drive motorcycles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that riding motorcycles for young individuals under 24 must be banned due to the reduction of horrible death caused by horrific road accidents. Although I agree that authorities should legislate laws on safe driving to reduce accidents, it is not necessary to prevent young people from driving motorcycles. (51) There is a significant number of youth who use motorbikes to make money, such as pizza delivery guys. Because of financial problems, they may not be able to buy a car to commute, which possibly causes losing their jobs. The worry is that passing such a strict law may breed their mind to commit criminal acts. Besides, a lot of road accidents have been occurring in which many cases, individuals under 24 are not at fault. On the other hand, a wide range of youth is struggling with drug addiction, and some of them may die because of a drug overdose. Moreover, a lot of young people are under peer pressure because they want to feel belonging to their friends' group, which may lead them to drink excessively, which may cause violent acts. So we can not jump to the conclusion and say that roadway accident is the main cause of teen death. (204) Nevertheless, some experts say that if the authorities want to decrease the rate of early death in people, they can pass several laws to provide safety and security for motorbike drivers. For instance, they can assign a section of a street for motorcycle and bicycle drivers who need to commute on dangerous highways. In conclusion, imposing a ban on special age of motor riders may have an adverse effect on their lives, and governments can apply several laws related to roads to reduce early tragic death.