In a number of countries, some people think that it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructiong new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Spending more money on new railway lines and old public transport is debatable. In some,countries people believe that it is important to spend more money on new railway tracks between cities, while others argue that it will be better if the old transport system is improved. In this, I will discuss both arguments in detail and provide some reasons why spending money on existing public transport is more beneficial. First and foremost, spending money is required for the construction of new railway lines. Travelling by train is an old cost-saving way of transportation. To illustrate, most people prefer to travel by train because it is very cheap but the railway tracks used for transportation are very old and damaged. which may cause some types of accidents. For the convenience of people and to avoid some big accidents, spending money on the construction of new railway tracks for fast trains is very important. On the other hand, a huge amount of money is needed for the development of the old transport system. Almost 90% of people chose to travel through public transport which requires maintenance. For example, the roads are not suitable for driving. Additionally, the buses and other vehicles used for public transport are very old and uncomfortable. To make the journey comfortable for people, a handsome amount of money is necessary for the construction of roads and the improvement of vehicles. To conclude, this essay discussed why more money is required for the construction of new railway lines and the improvement of existing public transport. In my opinion, spending more money on the development of public transport is more beneficial because most people use public transport for their journey.