Teaching art in schools also improves students' performance in other subjects, because it is easier for multi-skilled students to learn new things. That's why art should be obligatory in schools. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary epoch, whilst opponents hold the view that adding art to the schools' curriculums is waste of time, some proponents and I reckon that fine arts are crucial to ameliorating students' ways of thinking. My contention will be further explained. To embark on, although a category of individuals are of the belief that art is not as valuable as other core topics, some advocates and I have diverse perspectives. To illustrate more, when it comes to students’ creativity, art is the key as it broadens their analytical skills. For example, a study conducted by the University of Alberta, Canada, revealed that pupils who concentrated during the artcrafts classes have better problem-solving skills than others who focused only on scientific topics. Hence, what can be said is that teaching artistry is compulsory and not allowed only in leisure time. Furthermore, artcrafts have an indispensable role in improving children's intellectual skills. In other words, children can depend on art in facilitating other complicated subjects such as geology, physiology, and biochemistry. An eminent example is a survey led by Ahram magazine, Egypt, which shows that pupils can easily understand and practice any complex subject when a plethora of paintings and art crafts are used in the explanation. Thus, not only add arts to syllabuses crucial for scholars, but it is pivotal to those who are pursuing unique career opportunities. In a conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that art is a key to having scholars armed with a plethora of cognitive skills. I am a staunch believer that art is quintessential for joining a prestigious university.