In many countries woman no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require financial security that marriage can bring. To what extend do you agree?

There are some people that believe females no longer desire to get married because they can remain financially secure without the help of a partner. I agree that many people can live independently on their own salary however, marriage brings much more to a person’s life than just money. Therefore, there are also many other reasons to consider why women are no longer eager to wed. As woman gained independence over the last few decades, their financial situations have changed, and many women are earning well enough to look after themselves. More and more females are empowered through businesses, entrepreneurial enterprises and art and can afford a comfortable lifestyle without the financial help from a marital partner. For example, Jenny Bruwer, a young entrepreneur who gained excessive wealth through her own start up business and has been single all her life. But marriage is not only about financial security and there could be a variety of other reasons why ladies are no longer expressing interest in aquiring a spouse. Some might not want the companionship of a life partner while others could feel they do not want to be tied down or held back in life. For instance, there could be opportunities that cross your path where you could travel but being in a committed relationship might stand in the way of accepting such an offer. Therefore, it is easier to be independent and free from any such obligations. Marriage is certainly no longer a societal must and many women lives a secure and independent lifestyle without a marital commitment. The empowerment of woman that we have witnessed over the last 10 years has led to independence and therefore women can certainly be happy and financially secure without being married.