In some cites and towns all over the world ,the high volume of traffic is a problem.what are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

There is no denying the fact that the high volume of traffic is considered a problem in some cities and towns all over the world. The traffic congestion problem is the trending problem nowadays, therefore, this essay will demonstrate the causes and the solution to this problem. There are many factors that unfortunately increase the high volume of traffic. Recently, the industry of cars has been significantly improving and it has motivated people to buy cars more. For instance, electric cars have been popularly introduced to us which led to having more cars running on our streets. Equally important is the percentage of rider capacity, it is the percentage of how many persons are in one vehicle for each trip, and it is approximately 1.1 riders per vehicle. This percentage is a result of people wanting their privacy during their trips, and fewer people using public transportation. Traffic congestion can luckily be improved. many studies have proven that with control measures and sharing awareness, traffic congestion can be improved. As revealed, making public transportation more comfortable and fixed headways can be one of the most effective ways to ensure that people are using the bus more. In addition, Carpooling concept can be shared through the people, where people can ride along with each other if they were going on the same route. Moreover, a solution to this problem can be constructing a new road for bicycles to motivate people that they can go to work using their bikes. On the whole, the traffic congestion problem is man-made, hence, it can be solved easily by taking some measures and having the willingness to accept new ways and methods. In the meantime, more studies should be conducted to analyze the operational performance of roads.