Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Talent is considered a natural aptitude which marks someone’s identity. While many people are obliged to do something they don’t like, others don’t possess any sort of talent to work. This essay will discuss the reasons for these situations and the kind of consequences due to these situations. With the growing demands, people tend to prioritise greater salaries than working in a place they desire. When asked about their workplace, many of them will not have kind words as people tend to get stuck in certain roles and cannot really get a hang of it. Hence, making a living is a job of its own. For instance, someone with a passion for social work or helping others would want to become a doctor or a nurse, however, they cannot because jobs like these are highly underpaid. My sister who started to pursue her education in dentistry, ended up studying technology as she thought her profession is being degraded and will not have further scope to achieve what she wanted to. Another reason that people might do what they dislike is not getting into their dream college/university. For many, it is either all or nothing and ultimately, they end up doing something entirely different. Money and funds may be trivial matters for people, however, griding themselves for something they hate might be a huge problem. For example, my brother did not get his dream college for pursuing master’s in law, therefore, he embarked on a different path such as business. I think that stand-fast laws need to be present to deal with monopolies and these conscious biases. In conclusion, it is apparent that doing something that you don’t have a knack for, is not the greatest way to live your life. The law makers are responsible for following such loopholes and for giving up, respectively. Ultimately, I believe the worker deserves what he wants.