In many countries today, people in cities either live alone or in small family units, rather than in large, extended family groups. Is this a positive or negative trend

Nowadays, it is impossible to not experience any changes in both traditions and cultures. One and the most conspicuous of them is the size of modern families which has changed drastically. In my point of across, it has not only a downside but also an upside which will be scrutinized in this essay, accordingly. Firstly, a few centuries ago people used to have extended families and it truly helped them in that time in terms of work labour. Nevertheless, the requirements of the modern world are now different compared to the past. To clarify, due to advances in technology, a vast majority of jobs are digital and do need any human force. Additionally, currently the life has become extremely busy and demandable which attributes to have not sufficient spare time to look after their babies meticulously. Owing to that, a small family is an auspicious choice for each of us. Furthermore, in lieu of not being able to treat each child equally which is really anomalous, it would be much better to have one and take care of him or her relatively well. By the means of that, the bond of members at one home will be much stronger than in large families On the other hand, besides its mentioned con it may also have a mighty pro, respectively. For example, if there are plenty of members in the family, they may have a lot of fun with each other. Moreover, in the future, as parents will be older and lose some physical abilities, in that time they will have a great chance to get help of their all children every time. Thus, there is no problem for them in terms of being alone when they are aged. To sum up, after taking into consideration all possible aspects which can affect our notion of this statement, it is clear that having less time for each child may strongly enervate the link between them. Nonetheless, but for this, older people might have fewer opportunities to be cared by their children.